Keltaiseen pukeutunut ilmapallopäinen hahmo peittää kasvonsa vaaleanpunaisella ilmapallolla
Joona Pettersson


Winter Circus Joy

The warmhearted Winter Circus Joy combines world class circus skills, live music and cutting edge video technology. Performers from Finland and around the world!

The beloved Winter Circus takes over the big stage of the Dance House Helsinki in December! Direction Liisa Risu.

Ticket prices

Weekdays Mon – Thu / Fri -Sun and public holidays (duration of the show approx. 2 h, incl. intermission)

Adult 26-38 / 31-45 €
Child (0-17 v.) 18-25 / 22-32 €
Pensioner 24-35 / 29-41 €
Discount ticket (student, unemployed, civil servant, conscript) 18-25 / 22-32 €
Theatre professional 18-25 / 22-32 €
Family ticket (2 adults and 2 children) 80-116 € / 92-132 €

Morning shows 9.12., 14.12. and 15.12 at 10 AM (duration approx.1 h)

Map of the stage

The stage is divided into three price categories. The different price categories are marked in different colours.

Category A: red
Category B: blue
Category C: green

Wheelchair seats: purple
Assistant seats: yellow

Click on the image to see it bigger (opens in a new tab)!

Location and accessibility

The brand new Dance House Helsinki is located within the Cable Factory (Kaapeliaukio 3, Helsinki), a well-known cultural centre. Read more about how to get there.

Read more about accessibility in Dance House Helsinki.

Buy tickets




Approx. 2 h, incl. intermission; morning shows at 10 AM 1 h, no intermission


26-45 € / 18-32 €


Dance House Helsinki, Erkko Hall

Suggested age

For all ages (3+)


Strong theatrical lights and smoke can be used in the performance.

Next performances

Direction: Liisa Risu
Music: Iiro Ollila
Choreographic assistant: Kenneth Kvarnström
Costume design: Joona Huotari
Set design: Markus Tsokkinen
Light design: Teo Lanerva
Video design: Joona Pettersson
Orchestra: Salla Markkanen, João Luís Matos Lopes and Jarno Tastula

Performers: Ashenafi Degene (Ethiopia), Quentin Dubot (France), Clara Laurent (USA/France), Vincent Martinez (France), Yvonne Smink (the Netherlands) and the members of Arctic Ensemble (Finland): Ada Forsberg, Anselmi Kaisanlahti, Eino Kaisanlahti, Armas Lintusaari, Orfeo Llewellyn, Pihla Ojala, Minna Pulsa and Linnea Purontaus

Next performances